Valentine’s on a Dime Part II: Valentine’s Dinner

Image

Valentine’s on a Dime

Part II

As it is with most holidays for me, the best part is the food. Valentine’s Day food to me means rich truffles, gooey cakes, piles of cheesy pasta, and yummy appetizers. And the occasional cocktail or glass of sparkling blush wine.

Sometimes my fiancé and I go out to a restaurant, and sometimes we stay home. This year, we’ve decided to go out to a favorite place strictly for appetizers, drinks, and dessert. This is a great way to save a few dollars – share a plate of appetizers and stick to drinks and dessert.

But I so love making delicious meals for my fiancé and I have a lot of friends who really enjoy cooking as well. I’d like to share some delicious recipes for a Valentine’s Day dinner of drinks, appetizers and desserts that will really impress your sweetie!

Drinks

Image

This Lava Flow drink from In The Kitchen with Jenny features coconut rum and strawberry flavor

Image

Feel like a sweet, bubbly drink with no guilt? Try my Skinny Punch!

Check out BuzzFeed for another 21 Pretty Pink and Red Drinks! I have my eye on the Sparkling Strawberry Sangria!

Appetizers

What’s dinner without a little something beforehand?

Image

This Chocolate Strawberry Cake Cheeseball (yes, you heard that right!) from Alyssa at What’s Cooking Love will seriously change your perspective!

Image

Buffalo Chicken plus cheese and potatoes will make anybody happy! Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Potato Skins from Call Me PMC

Image

Buttery, Cheesy Pretzel Bites and marinara dipping sauce! I can’t wait to try these. Buttery Parmesan Pretzel Bites by Lemons for Lulu.

Image

A bouquet of BACON. Seriously, what says ‘love’ more than roses? Roses of BACON, that’s what. Check these Bacon Bouquets from Our Best Bites!

Image

Valentine’s Day is always a chilly day, so try my friend Steph’s Creamy Chicken Noodle Soup

Dessert

The best part of Valentine’s Day Dinner!

Image

This is a recipe of mine, and it’s a huge favorite in our house! Boston Cream Pie with Vanilla Bean Pastry Cream and Dark Chocolate Ganache

Image

I have three words for you. Chocolate. Cookie Dough. Macaroons. Enough said. Thank you, Bakeaholic Mama!

Image

These heart shaped cupcakes by Persnickety Plates look amazing, and they feature my favorite brand of chocolate, Ghirardelli!

Image

This layered fudge featuring conversation hearts by Crazy for Crust is almost too cute to eat…almost!

Image

I featured one of Alyssa’s recipes above, but I couldn’t resist adding a second. Imagine an incredibly moist red velvet cake full of hot fudge, Oreos, and cream cheese frosting. I’m making one of these for my fiance to take to work this week! Try this Red Velvet Poke Cake

Happy eating and Happy Valentine’s Day!

Thanks for stopping by for Valentine’s on a Dime! Please go visit all of my friends featured above! You won’t regret it!

The recipes featured belong to their respective bloggers. I only claim my own recipes as my own.

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s on a Dime Part II: Valentine’s Dinner”

  1. These are great!! I definitely need to try some of them out :) Thanks so much for linking up with us at the MaMade Blog Hop! Don’t forget to stop back again and link up again next week and see if you’ve been featured! :) Have a great week :)

Leave a Reply

