Make Your Own Monday: Room Fragrance Spray

Image

Cats are stinky.

Now that we’ve got that important note out of the way, let me tell you about this week’s MYOM project. I’ve showed you homemade Febreeze – now I’m going to introduce you to the newest tool in my arsenal to make the house smell good. Room fragrance spray!

One of our cats had an “accident” on the rug (or maybe she was out to get me that day, I don’t know) and I wanted to find a way to get rid of the smell and make sure she didn’t want to do it again in that spot. One suggestion on a pet forum was using citrus essential oil.

So, I bought a bottle and mixed a few drops with water in an old Febreeze bottle,

And it worked! Not only did it work, but our entire house began to smell like fresh oranges! I loved it! I’m never going back to the premade stuff again! Not only does a little go a long way, but the scent stays! It doesn’t fade away as quickly as the aerosol cans.

Room Fragrance Spray

– 1 empty spray bottle

– 6-10 drops of essential oils in your choice of fragrances (Meijer had a great selection. I can’t wait to try Vanilla Poundcake essential oil)  

Add the oil to the bottom of the empty bottle, fill it up with water and you’re good to go! Spray liberally! 

What scents would you invent? 

 

Leave a Reply

