Liebster Award!

Image

Imagine my surprise when I checked in on Facebook and found that I had been nominated for The Liebster Award! Sara at MOTHERfluff nominated me, and I’m so happy she did!

Here’s the skinny on The Liebster!

 A Liebster Award is specifically awarded to bloggers with less than 200 followers. It is designed to help motivate and encourage bloggers. Liebster in German means, “dearest,” after all.
The Rules:
1. Link back to the blogger who nominated you.
2. Answer the 11 questions given to you by the blogger who nominated you.
3. Nominate other bloggers with less than 200 followers.
4. Go to the blogs you nominated and notify them of their nomination.
5. Give your nominees 11 questions to answer.’
So here we go!
1. What is the purpose of your blog?
I started my blog after many requests from friends and family to teach them how to coupon. I was getting so tired of sending out the same emails! I started couponing in law school as a way to save money and it developed into a really fun hobby for me. I also grew up in a home that strove to make things, not buy them, which fuels my desire to always find a homemade option.
2. How would you describe your writing style?
I would say it is very reflective of my thought process. A little disjointed, and a few too many bad puns.
3. What time during the day do you blog the most?
I think it depends on the day! Some days I’m in class, some I’m at work, and sometimes I have the house to myself and the inspiration just hits.
4. Where do you find your inspiration?
I am absolutely addicted to Pinterest – I get so many ideas from there! But a great majority come from friends, and often, my fiance`. He encourages my money saving, loves my cooking, and makes requests.
5. Describe your personality outside of blogging.
I think I am a lot quieter in real life. I’m very much a people watcher and a listener, and I’m often just content to be alone with my thoughts.
6. If you could visit any place in the world, where would you go?
Gosh, I don’t think I could limit myself to only one place! I’ve been to Europe and the UK, and I am desperate to get back to both places. I think I would choose Italy, though. I’ve been to Rome, but I want to see all the regions.
7. Do you have any other creative outlets besides writing?
I crochet and embroider, and I love to make candles.
8. What is your number one website?
Just one? Yikes! I would say Google. It knows all!
9. Do you blog via desktop, laptop, or mobile?
Laptop. I use my iPhone now and again to check things, but I always feel I do my best work with my laptop.
10. What fellow bloggers do you enjoy following?
Cooking websites tend to be my favorite. I am a big fan of Alyssa over at What’s Cooking Love? Not just because we were friends in college, but I use so many of her quick and easy shortcuts in the kitchen. Oh, and her M&M pudding cookies are to die for. Check her out!
I regularly follow the blog for All You! magazine, which is my favorite money saving resource.
11. What is your goal with your blog?
My goal is to keep saving money as we fix up our house, get married, and start a family, and share my ideas with new friends! I wouldn’t mind eventually buying the domain and gaining more followers, but one step at a time!
Thanks again to Sara at MOTHERfluff for the nomination!
I am going to nominate Love Mommy LifeSomewhere Inbetween, and Inspiration in Creation for the Liebster! Guys, put the badge on a post and answer the following!
  1. What inspired you to start your blog?
  2. What is a typical weekend like for you – on and off the blog?
  3. What blogs do you most enjoy following?
  4. If you could write a blog post that everybody in the country would read for one day, what would you write about?
  5. What other creative outlets do you have?
  6. What are you really passionate about?
  7. What would you LOVE to get for this holiday gift-giving season?
  8. Favorite snack? I love food, so I gotta ask!
  9. Describe your blogging style
  10. Do you blog on your mobile or your computer?
  11. What do you want to tell followers about your blog?

One thought on “Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

