Subscription Boxes: Ipsy Glam

Image

 

In my previous post I reviewed my monthly box from BIRCHBOX. Today, I’m going to show you my monthly glam bag from Ipsy.

Ipsy is a beauty company created by Michelle Phan that sends a monthly cosmetic bag filled with five beauty samples. Ipsy promises to include full-size samples customized for you.

This month I received

– a blue cosmetic bag (I tend to donate a lot of these, or use them as gift wrappers for people – you can only use so many!)

– Briogeo
Don’t Despair, Repair!™ Deep Conditioning Mask

– Épicé 
Purifying Exfoliant

– MicaBeauty
Tinted Lip Balm

– Proactiv+
Mark Fading Pads

– yaby
Liquid Foundation

This bag was not as exciting as some in the past have been. I’ve gotten awesome blushes and lip stains from Mirabella and Bombshell, or a new roll on perfume, or a full sized nail polish.

Ipsy tends to be far more hit and miss than Birchbox, who has to go pretty far to not find something exciting. 

I am excited to try the Proactiv wipes, and I enjoyed the hair conditioning mask. 

Want to try Ipsy for just $10.00 a month? Click HERE 

One thought on “Subscription Boxes: Ipsy Glam

Leave a Reply

