12 Month Savings Plan

bloggyt

If you’ve been on Pinterest lately – and let’s be honest, who of us HASN’T? – you’ve likely seen one of these year-long savings plans. 

Since I started working full-time, I wanted a way to use my paychecks judiciously but still save money for the future. So, I decided to try one of these plans.

The idea is simple – you only put aside a certain amount of money each month and at the end of the year, you’ll net over a thousand dollars. I liked this one because you could start it at any month. 

Here’s how they set it up:

  1. $25.00
  2. $50.00
  3. $75.00
  4. $100.00
  5. $125.00
  6. $150.00
  7. $150.00
  8. $125.00
  9. $100.00
  10. $75.00
  11. $50.00
  12. $25.00

If you do this right, you will have $1,050 after twelve months! 

I started two months ago. As an added bonus, I put all of my loose change in the jar as well. After two months, I am up to almost $90.00! And it only took a fraction of my paycheck each time!

What are you saving for? 

Leave a Reply

