Christmas Decorations : Manicure Monday

mm.2

 

 

I love Christmas decorations! Looking at them each day around the house just makes my day a little bit better. So, I decided to decorate my nails for this week’s Manicure Monday.

I went with a tree, ornaments, lights, and fluffy tinsel. I love it!

mm.2.2 mm.2.3

I can’t decide which I like better – the tree or the lights!

I’m not very good at detail for my right hand (I’ll get there someday) so I just used my trusty dotting tools to add lots of color.

mm.2.1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Polishes Used

  • Background – Essie in Topless & Barefoot
  • Tree – Sally Hansen Complete in On Pines & Needles
  • Red ornaments – China Glaze in Poinsettia
  • Gold ornaments and tinsel – Orly Color Blast in Rose Chrome Foil
  • Star – Sally Hansen Hi-Definition in Lite

I also used my Muji 0.38 gel pens for the lights and detail on the ornament. They’re seriously a nail art lover’s best friend. I’ve yet to use a pen that rivals it. You can get your own Muji pens on Amazon

I always top my manicures with my DIY Gel Manicure Top Coat as well. It ensures that they last, and costs a fraction of the fanciest top coat.

Happy Holidays to you!

Leave a Reply

