Michigan Cherry Wine Spritzer

It’s a time for celebration!

For those of you who don’t know, I just recently sat for the Michigan bar examination. It’s been a long and stressful road, but I hope I get the word in a few months that I passed and can go on to practicing law, which has been my dream since I was 14.

I thought it was only fitting that my first post after the exam would be a recipe for a good celebratory drink. I don’t drink often, but I have fallen in love with the local wines since I moved here from Pennsylvania. Michigan has wonderful orchards and I am especially fond of the cherries they produce. My favorite local brand, Grand Traverse Wines, makes a wonderful sweet red with cherries that makes a great base for a wine spritzer.

This was a sparkling, sweet, and wonderfully fruity drink, and the perfect end to a long week of exam taking.

Sprizter.FINISHED

  • Lemon-lime soda
  • Cherry cocktail syrup
  • Maraschino cherries
  • Sweet red wine such as Merlot
  1. Take a wine glass and put a splash of cherry syrup in the bottom, followed by 2-3 maraschino cherries.
  2. Pour red wine into the glass until it is about halfway full. Stir gently to mix the syrup and wine
  3. Pour chilled lemon lime soda over the wine until the glass is full.
  4. Enjoy!

I’m so glad to be back to more enjoyable activities, like working on this blog!

8 thoughts on “Michigan Cherry Wine Spritzer

  1. Pingback: Juicy Fruit Starburst Gum | The happy idiot

Leave a Reply

